The Fundació Mies van der Rohe leads the team that biannually organizes the European Union Prize for Contemporary Architecture – Mies van der Rohe Award, under its Director, Anna Ramos.

The New Cycle that begins with the 2015 Prize starts out with unprecedented potential through a young and experienced Prize team as well as a young and experienced network. The Coordinator of the Prize, Architects Ivan Blasi, leads a team of energetic and fully dedicated people who —like the Coordinator— have been involved in organising previous editions of the Prize, as well as new involved professionals from the Architecture and Communication sectors.

The team is ready, has experience, and proposes new objectives linked to dissemination strategies and awareness of the importance of the Prize and the Architecture sector in the construction of European societies through its cities.

The team looks towards the future of Architecture from an interdisciplinary viewpoint which takes the historical critical perspective of the last quarter of a century into account. It also understands that the generation of interdisciplinary platforms is the way to promote Young Talents and innovation through research. These platforms will lead to the promotion of cultural dissemination, increase in knowledge and creation of social and economic opportunities. These transversal platforms will include key stakeholders such as Architecture professionals + clients + companies + research + universities + governments + institutions.

Director Fundació Mies van der Rohe

  • Anna Ramos

Prize team

  • Ivan Blasi, Coordinator
  • Anna Bes
  • Meritxell Cuspinera
  • Jordi García
  • Laia Gelonch
  • Núria Saban Prat
  • Anna Sala Giralt


  • Antoni Garijo


  • Miriam Giordano, Silvia Pujalte / Labóh - dedicated to design

Administration team

  • Arnau Cabeza
  • Raúl Martínez
  • Clara Moreno
  • Alex Raya
  • Víctor Sánchez